ArcitcInsider Forum
Follow ArcticInsider on YouTube Follow ArcticInsider on Facebook       

Pro Podium Sweep at Hayward Snocross


Logan led Tucker until a few laps to go

Press Release -

Photos by Wayne Davis


Plus P.J. Wanderscheid Wins Canadian Power Toboggan Championships

Thief River Falls, Minn. (March 7, 2011) – Three of Team Arctic’s finest pro snocrossers delivered a dramatic, podium-sweeping performance at the ISOC National in Hayward, Wis.

With an incredible holeshot and blazing speed, freshman pro Logan Christian rocketed to a lead in the Pro 600 class while his training partner and mentor, Tucker Hibbert, recovered from a mid-pack start. Hibbert worked his way to into second, dogged Christian for several laps, then made the pass on the 16th (of 20) laps to take the win, while Christian’s teammate Garth Kaufman took the third podium position.

Hibbert wins Pro Stock (again), dedicating his victory to Colorado

“This was our best performance in a Pro final in recent memory,” exclaimed an enthusiastic Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “Making it even sweeter is the connection between these racers: Logan and Tucker are training partners; Tucker and Garth are cousins; and Logan and Garth are teammates on Christian Bros. Racing. That explains the hugs and high-fives on the podium.”

Logan Christian (left) and teammate Garth Kaufman after finishing 2nd/3rd in Pro Stock

In addition to sweeping the final, Team Arctic racers claimed six of the top-10 in Pro Stock, and five of the top-10 in Pro Open.

Kyle Pallin, Factory Arctic Cat snocrosser, took a win in Semi Pro

Team Arctic fans had enjoyed even more victory celebration at Hayward, as Kyle Pallin scored his second Semi Pro win of the season, while Carly Davis also took her second Pro Women win of the season. And with two races remaining in the National schedule, Team Arctic leads most of the championship point races, with Hibbert on top of both Pro classes, Cody Thomsen leading the Semi Pro category and Davis leading Pro Women.

Carly Davis


Making his own mark on history north of the border was Team Arctic’s oval star, P.J. Wanderscheid, who won the prestigious 49th Annual Canadian Power Toboggan Championship in Beausejour, Manitoba, to conclude his record-breaking season.

The next race in the ISOC circuit is March 12-13 in Elko, Minn. Go to for more information.

When the ISOC National season concludes, Hibbert, Christian, Kaufman and Thomsen will head overseas the FIM Snocross World Championships in Finland on March 26.

Team Arctic Race Results from Hayward, Wis. ISOC National Snocross


Pro Stock

1. Tucker Hibbert

2. Christian Logan

3. Garth Kaufman

Pro Open

3. Tucker Hibbert

4. Johan Lidman

Pro Women

1. Carly Davis

3. JC Hupe

Semi Pro Stock #1

1. Kyle Pallin

Semi Pro Stock #2

3. Kyle Pallin

Pro Plus 30

3. Josh Zelinski

Jr. Novice 10-13

3. Trent Wittwer

120 Champ

3. Evan Christian

Dempsey Off Road Adventures
Royal Sports


Action Graphics

Waconia Ride-In

Blown Concepts Custom Vinyl Graphics

on Snow Magazine

US X-Country Snowmobile Racing

American Snowmobiler Magazine

Route 12 Arctic Cat

Waconia Power Sports

Thomas SnoSports

 International Series of Champions

Road Track and Trail


TA Motorsports
Country Cat
SUPERTRAX International

D & D power Sports
Carver Performance Snowtech Magazine Christian Brothers Racing