Google search engineGoogle search engine
HomeRacingTeam Arctic Survives (and Thrives) at 2015-16 Fargo Snocross

Team Arctic Survives (and Thrives) at 2015-16 Fargo Snocross

Team Monster Energy/Arctic Cat's Tucker Hibbert at Fargo. Photo by John Hanson

Press Release-


Team Green Stays on Top with Eight Class Wins, 19 podiums and Three Podium Sweeps

Team Arctic snocross racers prevailed at Round #3 and #4 of the ISOC National series in Fargo, ND, capturing eight class wins, 19 podium finishes and the top spot among the competitive brands. From the yougest classes to the premier Pro Open catetory, Team Arctic racers and the Arctic Cat ZR6000R SX once again proved to be the winning combination.

Tucker Hibbert captured his second Pro Open win of the season in Fargo with a masterful, dominant performance in Round 4 that all but erased the frustrations of a chaotic first turn pileup the previous evening that left him out of contention for the win but still able to salvage a fourth.

Team Arctic Cat's Martin Moland. Photo by

Team Arctic’s Martin Moland (abov) delivered a storybook performance en route to winning the Pro Lite final ahead of teammate Montana Jess on Saturday. The young racer from Alta, Norway, was originally planning to return home after the Fargo round. But after a strong showing opening weekend in Duluth, his dad offered an incentive: win in Fargo and Martin could stay and race the full season. With focus, grit and determination, Moland did exactly that, punching his ticket to finish the ISOC season with expert help of the Frattalone team.

Team Arctic maintained its place atop the support and youth categories at Fargo. Ryley Bester continued his perfect season in the Junior classes at Fargo, winning the Jr. 14-15 and 16-17 finals in dominant fashion. Baily Forst took his first win of the season in Sport Lite #2, while Eric Downs continued his winning ways by leading a Team Arctic podium sweep of Jr. 10-13. Likewise, Taven Woodie notched her second win of the season in Jr. Girls 9-13. Andy Pake was another first time winner in Fargo, leading a 1-2-3 finish for Team Green in the Transition 8-12 final.

“To leave Fargo with the most wins and most podium finishes of any brand is both gratifying and a huge relief,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “It was a marginal track that left zero margin for error. Our racers and teams stepped up to the challenging conditions and proved themselves by hauling home the most hardware, which makes everyone at Arctic Cat even more proud. Now they can rest up for a few weeks while the cold temps and snow return for the rest of the season.”

The next ISOC snocross national is Jan. 8-9 at Canterbury Park in Shakopee, Minn.


Team Arctic Results from 2015-16 ISOC National Snocross in Fargo, ND.

Pro Open #1

4. Tucker Hibbert


Pro Open #2

1. Tucker Hibbert

6. Logan Christian

10. David Joanis


Pro Lite #2

1. Martin Moland

2. Montana Jess


Sport #1

2. Eddie Neubaur


Sport Lite #1

2. Brandon Lind


Sport Lite #2

1. Baily Forst

2. Patrick Hamilton


Jr. 16-17

1. Ryley Bester

2. Devin Malcein


Jr. 14-15

1. Ryley Bester


Jr. 10-13

1. Eric Downs

2. Andy Pake

3. Anson Scheele


Jr. Girls 9-13

1. Taven Woodie

3. Tausha Lange


Transition 8-12

1. Andy Pake

2. Raycer Frank

3. Kellen Chapuran


Champ 120

3. Tucker Haala



  1. I watched the races via Live Streaming and all I gotta say is wow that was a rough course. But Team Arctic has to STEP IT UP in the Pro Lite and Pro Open classes. I see them getting beat by the POO boyz and that ain’t good. The Polaris sleds has the holeshot dialed right in this year as that new Pro Open sled from Polaris is kicking butt here.

    The boyz from Team Arctic have excellent qualifing rounds but really don’t show up in the finals? Hibbert and the rest of Team Arctic has to kick the hell outta Kamm as I see him as a major threat to Hibbert. The boys from Ski-doo are doing great as well. GO TEAM GREEN GO!!!

  2. Im not a fan of this new rule where they invert the top ten for gate pick for the final, why win your heats to get 10th gate pick, that screwed Tucker on Friday. I liked his 9th qualifying spot for 2nd gate pick on Saturday and you seen what happed there. Nice race! Go Team Green.

  3. Does NASCAR, INDY, F1, IMA, or any other racing organization punish racers because they’re that good? ISOC has lost a tremendous amount of credibility because of this rule. RIDICULOUS!! Why don’t they just give everyone a plaque or now, a C&A ski and send everyone home. Winning the final doesn’t mean much when the deck is stacked against those who perform well in the qualifying heats. Heck, why not just skip the qualifying heats and draw for gate picks for a final. Save a lot of wasted time with heat races…. If, you can’t beat Tucker straight up, you need to get back to work. PERIOD.

  4. I agree with Todd U and Shawn. The way it looks now, the racers will not be racing to be #1 qualifier, they wanna be the #10th qualifier to get the best gate pick. But this year, more points are given in the heat races compared to last years. So you’re between a rock and a hard place in the place you qualify.

    I know they are trying to make the sport better by having all racers equal on the line, but no other motorsport organization has their top qualifier get the 10th pick. If you saw NASCAR or Indy or F1 doing that, all the racers would be protesting. Come on ISOC, get real and listen to what Hibbert said; “This is a mess”.
    Maybe ISOC was getting pressure from Polaris and Ski-doo boyz last year because Hibbert was winning 99.99% of all the races. I bet Hibbert is not the only racer complaining about this.

  5. I never thought ISOC would turn politically correct and make these races much more inferior. The only years Tucker did not win the Championship is when he did not race the entire season or if Blair Morgan was racing. ISOC weakened the racing and the excitement. If a team wants to win, they have to win by racing, not by changing the rules and punishing the winners. I lost a lot of interest and it just weakens the sport. What are they going to do next year when Tucker wins everything this year? Eliminate the heat winners from the finals?

  6. BTW, how fast do these racers actual go on the smaller tracks and the bigger tracks?

    It looks faster on tv and live streaming, but r they only hitting 60MPH?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular