Google search engineGoogle search engine
HomeRacingRecord-Breaking Start of New Year for Team Arctic

Record-Breaking Start of New Year for Team Arctic

Tucker Hibbert wins 85th Pro final. Photo by

Press Release-


Tucker Hibbert is All-Time Winningest Snocrosser, Team Arctic Racers win 17 of 20 Classes at USXC in Detroit Lakes, Minn.

 Team Arctic snocross and cross-country racers steamrolled into the New Year, winning finals, breaking records and leaving the competition like they are last year’s news.  In one stunning weekend of competition, Team Arctic’s Tucker Hibbert set the all-time Pro national win record with his 85th and 86th Pro class victories in Shakopee, Minn., while Team Green cross-country racers won 17 of 20 finals at the USXC event in Detroit Lakes, Minn.

“We couldn’t have asked for a better start to the New Year,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “The results at Canterbury Park and Detroit Lakes prove that our racers and teams did their homework during the Holiday break, and that the ZR6000R Sno Pro and Sno Pro 500 race sleds are the most potent, versatile machines for pros and amateurs alike.”

Team Arctic's Brian Dick won in Detroit Lakes. Photo:

Detroit Lakes was the second stop of the USXC cross-country season, where racers attacked a 10-mile lake course that was plowed down to the ice. Team Arctic/Christian Brothers Racing pros Zach Herfindahl and Brian Dick showed their strength once again, with Herfindahl topping the Pro Open final and Dick capturing his first win of the season in Pro Stock, just ahead of Herfindahl. 

Casey Pries added to his early season momentum to win both Semi Pro and Semi Pro Improved finals. He was joined by double-class-winners Dylan Parsons (Sport 600 and Sport 600 improved) and Gary Tintes (Vintage and Vintage Legends). All totaled, Team Arctic racers captured 36 of 60 podium positions at Detroit Lakes, including five podium sweeps.

Of all the remarkable performances the first weekend of 2014, perhaps the most impressive belonged to Team Arctic/Monster Energy snocross legend Tucker Hibbert. Coming into the weekend, Hibbert was tied at 84 career victories in national Pro snocross finals with another Team Arctic legend, Blair Morgan. Hibbert set the new record with a win Friday night and then backed it up with another on Saturday to continue his perfect season.

“It’s almost inconceivable that a single pro racer could collect 84 career victories, let alone two racers who are both integral to Team Arctic,” said Kloety. “It’s such an honor to be associated with both of these incredible racers. And it looks like Tucker has every intention to continue his incredible win streak.”


Team Arctic/Christian Bros. Racing winner Marica Renheim. Photo by

Hibbert’s two Pro Open victories in Shakopee capped a six-win weekend in ISOC national snocross. Marica Renheim continued her dominance in the Pro AM Womens class, while Daniel Benham scored two wins for the weekend in the Junior classes.


Team Arctic Results from 2014 ISOC Snocross at Canterbury Park in Shakopee, Minn.

Pro Open #1

1. Tucker Hibbert

4. Cody Thomsen


Pro Open #2

1. Tucker Hibbert


Pro AM 30 Plus

3. Joshua Zelinski


Pro AM Women

1. Marica Renheim


Pro Lite #2

2. Corey Watkinson


Sport #1

2. Travis Kern

3. Tyler Adams


Amateur #1

3. Luke Hommerding


Amateur #2

2. Luke Hommerding

3. Jay Lura


Junior 16-17

1. Daniel Benham

2. Trent Wittwer


Junior 14-15

1. Daniel Benham

2. Trent Wittwer


Jr. Novice 10-13

2. Carson Alread

3. Ryley Bester


Transition 8-10

1. Carson Alread

2. Brendon Goulin

3. CJ Petosky


Team Arctic Results from 2014 USXC Cross-Country in Detroit Lakes, Minn.

Pro Stock

1. Brian Dick

2. Zach Herfindahl


Pro Open

1. Zach Herfindahl


Semi Pro

1. Casey Pries


Semi Pro Improved

1. Casey Pries

2. Lance Efteland


Expert 85

3. John Langaas


Expert 85 Improved

2. John Langaas


Sport 600

1. Dylan Parsons

2. Chase Nordstrom


Sport 600 Improved

1. Dylan Parsons

2. Chase Nordstrom


Sport 85

1. Ryan Weidemann

2. Dalton Fredrickson

3. Mason Kallock



1. Jolene  Bute


Masters 40 Plus

2. Jon Koch


Masters 50 Plus

1. Erik Nymann

2. Brian Perreault

3. Brian Brown


Super Stock

1. Cole Nymann



1. Kevin Tinjum


Junior 10-13

1. David Brown

2. Marcus Herfindahl

3. Keaton Black


Junior 14-17

1. Ean Voigt

2. Garet Grzadzielewski

3. Mathew Feil


Junior Girls 14-17

1. Kelsey Pladson

2. Sarah Larson


Classic IFS

1. Brad Naplin

2. Tom Clement

3. Steve Martinson



1. Gary Tintes

2. Peter Behm


Vintage Legends

1. Gary Tintes

2. Gerry Mattison



  1. Cat has had a damn good run with some excellent racers over the years! Kirk-Blair-Tucker, who’s going to step up to be the next super star? They have great talent across the board in all aspects of racing, hopefully the young up and comers stay with CAT when they hit it big time!

    Way to go TEAM GREEN!!! Keep em’ coming!!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular