Google search engineGoogle search engine
HomeRacingTeam Arctic Claims Top Spots at Crazy Horse Hillclimb

Team Arctic Claims Top Spots at Crazy Horse Hillclimb

Team Arctic's Todd Tupper triples at Crazy Horse. Photo by RLT.

Todd Tupper triples at Crazy Horse!



Team Green Scores 9 Wins, 22 Podiums a King Title at Final RMSHA Race of 2016


Team Arctic mountain racers left the highest mark at the final RMSHA competition of the 2016 season, claiming nine class wins, 22 podium finishes and yet another King title at the Crazy Horse Hillclimb in Alta, Wyo.

Seven different Team Green racers accounted for the nine class wins, with Todd Tupper delivering another record-breaking performance to capture three class wins in the Masters division just like he did at the first event of the RMSHA season. Other class winners aboard Arctic Cat M Series snowmobiles included David McClure, Garth Kaufman, Russ Tapio, Trace Tupper, Sheldon Archibald and “King” Kyle Tapio, who did his nickname proud by winning the Improved Stock King title.  

Team Arctic racers stood on the box in 17 different classes at the Crazy Horse Hillclimb held at Grand Targhee Ski Hill in Alta., en route to their 22 podium finishes. From Stock to Mod, 600cc to 1000cc and in categories ranging from Pro to Semi Pro and Women’s, Team Arctic proved once again to have the depth, talent and machines to win and finish on top.

“Our team did great all season long in RMSHA, yet their performance at Crazy Horse was over the top,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager! “That gives a huge boost in momentum for next season while giving the entire team something to hang their hat on for this year. We couldn’t be more proud or appreciative of this amazing team of racers and crew.”

Results below.


Team Arctic's Kyle Tapio wins King at Crazy Horse. Photo by RLT.

King Kyle Tapio added to his nickname legend at Crazy Horse, winning a class and yet another King title.


Team Arctic Cat's Russ Tapio wins at Alta. Photo by RLT.

Russ Tapio was on fire at Alta, winning a class and taking two additional podiums.


Team Arctic's David McClure wins Crazy Horse 2016. Photo by RLT Photos.

David McClure wins again, this time at Grand Targhee


Team Arctic Cat's Garth Kaufman wins at Crazy Horse. Photo by RLT.

Garth Kaufman won a class at Crazy Horse.


Team Arctic Cat's Trace Tupper wins at Crazy Horse. Photo by RLT.

Trace Tupper was back on top of the podium at Alta, Wyo.


Team Arctic podium finishers from 2016 Crazy Horse hillclimb.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular