Google search engineGoogle search engine
HomeRacingTeam Arctic On Top at Beaver Creek Hillclimb

Team Arctic On Top at Beaver Creek Hillclimb

2011 Arctic Cat M8 HCR...this is what the hillclimbers will race NEXT year.

Press Release –


Two King Titles and Five Class Championship Titles to Close RMSHA Season

Team Arctic hillclimbers put an exclamation point on another dominating season of RMSHA racing with an outstanding performance at Beaver Mountain in Logan, Utah, taking eight class victories, two King titles and five season high point titles.

As has been the case all season, Team Arctic showed their depth at Beaver Mountain, with six different class winners that ranged from Juniors to Open Mod, from the M6 to the M8 HCR.

Les Keller put his M8 on top of the 1000 Stock class, and then went one better by taking the Stock King title ahead of the other class winners. Amy Zollinger delivered another stunning performance, winning all three Women’s classes and taking the championship title in each. And Bryant Ropelato took Semi Pro Stock win and the King title, beating all Improved and Mod class winners in the process.

“It’s great to end the hillclimb season with eight class victories and two King titles,” said Mike Kloety, Team Arctic Race Manager. “Our racers go into the off-season confident that they have the best equipment to match their top talent and determination. And we’ll spend the next months incorporating what we’ve learned into the Team Arctic Hillclimb program to build upon its success.”

Team Arctic Race Results from the Beaver Mountain in Logan, Utah


600 Improved

1. Chance Buckallew

3. Jeremy Archibald

600 Mod

2. Russ Tapio

3. Nate Zollinger

700 Improved

2. Chance Buckallew

700 Mod

2. Tony Zollinger

3. Nels Tapio

800 Stock

3. Les Keller

1000 Stock

1. Les Keller

2. Chance Buckallew

Open Mod

1. Kyle Tapio

2. Nate Zollinger

Women’s Stock

1. Amy Zollinger

2. Jan Ottobre

Women’s Improved

1. Amy Zollinger

2. Jan Ottobre

3. Whitney Udy

Women’s Mod

1. Amy Zollinger

2. Jan Ottobre

3. Whitney Udy

Semi Pro Stock

1. Bryant Ropelato

3. J.D. Driscoll

Semi Pro Improved

2. Kyle Heap

Semi Pro Mod

2. Braiden Coleman

3. Justin Sampson


1. Taylor Seimers

2. Trace Tupper

3. Tyler Howells

Stock King – Les Keller

Semi Pro King – Bryant Ropelato


RMSHA Season Points Champions:

Pro 600 Improved – Sid Archibald

Junior – Trace Tupper

Women – Amy Zollinger



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Popular